follow me on Twitter
follow me on facebook
Home Page
About COG
Newsletter
Future Concerts
Box Office
Rehearsal Schedules
Reviews
Past Performances
Contact us/Join/Support


President:
Fiona Woolf DBE

Chairman:
Sue Benjamins

 
(c) 2001, HappyDog Enterprises
Last Updated: 12/10/21
 

Rehearsal Schedules and Venues

Roberto Devereux Oberto Venues

Roberto Devereux

Cadogan Hall 31st October 2021 at 5pm

Conductor: Gary Matthewman
Orchestration: 2+1.2.2.2./4.3.3./tp.trg.GC.tmb strings(12.10.8.6.3)

Concert dress: All black

Orchestra rehearsals

Wednesday 13th October 7-10pm Warehouse (full)
Wednesday 20th October

7-10pm
(Strings only from 8:30)

Warehouse (no brass or perc)
Friday 22nd October 7-10pm GCH GPl (no brass or perc)
Sunday 24th October 10am-5pm (tutti) GCH Sports (full, timps, no perc)
Tuesday 26th October 7-10pm (tutti) GCH Sports (no brass or perc)
Friday 29th October 7-10pm (tutti) GCH Sports (full)
Sunday 31st October 12.30-3.30pm Cadogan Hall

Please bring your own music stand to all rehearsals except 13th, 20th and 31st October.

Chorus rehearsals

Chorus Master: Lindsay Bramley
Pianist: Richard Black

* Chorus times at tuttis tbc   

Monday 27th September 7-9.30pm (full) JCTL (Chapel)
Tuesday 28th September 7-9.30pm (full) JCTL
Monday 4th October 7-9.30pm (ladies only) JCTL
Tuesday 5th October 7-9.30pm (men only) JCTL
Monday 11th October 7-9.30pm (men only) JCTL
Tuesday 12th October 7-9.30pm (full) JCTL
Monday 18th October

7-9.30pm (full)

JCTL Conductor's rehearsal
Tuesday 19th October 7-9.30pm (full) JCTL
Sunday 24th October 10am-5pm (tutti)* GCH Sports
Tuesday 26th October 7-10pm (tutti)* GCH Sports
Friday 29th October 7-10pm (tutti)* GCH Sports
Sunday 31st October 12.30-3.30pm Cadogan Hall

COVID-19 ARRANGEMENTS

  • We will do everything we can to maintain a safe environment for rehearsals and the concert, by allowing adequate ventilation and sufficient room to move around;
  • Please wear a face mask when moving around the building, especially in confined spaces;
  • Please bring your own hand sanitiser if you wish to use it;
  • Please do not come to the rehearsal if you are feeling unwell, particularly if you have any of the most common current Covid-19 symptoms of runny nose, headache, sneezing, sore throat or loss of smell;
  • Please, if you can, take a Lateral Flow Test before the first rehearsal.

Oberto

Cadogan Hall 3rd April 2022 at 7.30pm

Conductor: Matthew Scott Rogers
Orchestration: t.b.a.

Concert dress: All black

Orchestra rehearsals

Thursday 17th March 7-10pm (full) venue t.b.a.
Tuesday 22nd March

7-10pm (no brass or perc)

venue t.b.a.
Friday 25th March 7-10pm (no brass or perc) venue t.b.a.
Sunday 27th March 10am-5pm (tutti) GCH Sports
Thursday 31st March 7-10pm (tutti) GCH Sports
Friday 1st April 7-10pm (tutti) GCH Sports
Sunday 3rd April 12.30-3.30pm Cadogan Hall

Chorus rehearsals

Chorus Master: Lindsay Bramley

* Chorus times at tuttis tbc   

Monday 28th February 7-9.30pm venues t.b.a.
Tuesday 1st March 7-9.30pm  
Monday 7th March 7-9.30pm  
Tuesday 8th March 7-9.30pm  
Monday 14th March 7-9.30pm  
Tuesday 15th March 7-9.30pm  
Monday 21st March

7-9.30pm

 
Tuesday 22nd March 7-9.30pm  
Sunday 27th March 10am-5pm (tutti) GCH Sports
Thursday 31st March 7-10pm (tutti) GCH Sports
Friday 1st April 7-10pm (tutti) GCH Sports
Sunday 3rd April 12.30-3.30pm Cadogan Hall

See Future Concerts for all known dates - details to be announced later.

Venues

Warehouse Warehouse, 13 Theed St., South Bank, London SE1 8ST
St. Mark's St Mark’s Church, Old Marylebone Rd, Marylebone, NW1 5QT 
Heythrop
Heythrop College, Kensington Square, London W8 5HN
Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury Baptist Church 235 Shaftesbury Avenue, London WC2H 8EP
GCH GPl Grey Coat Hospital School, St Andrew's Building, Greycoat Place, London SW1P 2DY
GCH Sports St. Michael's Building (Sports Hall), 98 Regency Street, London SW1P 4GH
CLSG City of London School for Girls, St. Giles' Terrace, Barbican, London EC2Y 8BB
HWH
Henry Wood Hall, Trinity Church Square, London SE1 4HU
RADA 16 Chenies Street, WC1E 7EX
CAA Concert Artistes' Association, Covent Garden Market, 20 Bedford St, London WC2E 9H. 
St Saviour's Walton Place, London SW3 1SA
St Sepulchre St. Sepulchre-without-Newgate, Holborn Viaduct, London EC1A 2DQ
St Mary-at-Hill Lovat Lane, Eastcheap, London EC3R 8EE
Pimlico Pimlico Academy, Lupus Street, London SW1V 3AT
StJW St. John's Church, 73 Waterloo Rd, London SE1 8TY
St Giles-in-the-Fields 60 St Giles High St, London WC2H 8LG
St C St.Columba's. Pont St., SW1X 0BD
St Paul's St. Paul's Church, 32a Wilton Pl, Belgravia, London SW1X 8SH
JCTL JCT London, 83 Margaret Street, London, W1W 8TB (entrance at the side, in Marylebone Passage)

(go to top)